Close this search box.

Past Award Winners

Arkansas Diamond Primary Award

The Arkansas Diamond Primary Book Award was established by the Arkansas Elementary School Council in 1998 to encourage reading for students in Grades K-3.

Past Winners and Nominees

Charlie May Simon Award

The Charlie May Simon Children’s Book Award for children’s literature has been presented annually since 1971. The winning author is selected by Arkansas school children in grades four, five, and six.

Past Winners and Nominees

Arkansas Teen Book Award

The Arkansas Teen Book Award was founded in 2009 in order to encourage reading among Arkansas youth and recognize quality young adult literature.