Close this search box.

2023 IAARTSB Beasts of Prey Series

The selection for 2023’s If All Arkansas Read the Same Book is the “Beasts of Prey” series by Arkansas writer, Ayana Gray.

Ms. Gray’s debut novel, “Beasts of Prey,” was published in the fall of 2021. “Beasts of Ruin” (New York: G. P. Putnam’s Sons, 2022) is the second novel in the series of three and was published in 2023. In the series, fate binds a beast keeper and a warrior-in-training together as they unravel mysteries that threaten their home. The third novel in the series, “Beasts of Ruin,” was released in 2024.

New York: G. P. Putnam’s Sons, 2021
Photo credit: Ayana Gray, 2020
About the Author

Ayana Gray is a “New York Times” bestselling young adult fantasy author and a lover all things monsters, mythos, and magic. Originally from Atlanta, she now lives in Little Rock, where she reads avidly, follows Formula One racing, and worries over the varying moods of her adopted baby black rhino, Apollo, and her mini goldendoodle, Dolly. “Beasts of Prey” is being translated into ten languages across five continents and is in feature film development with Netflix.

For more information, contact: