Close this search box.

2022 IAARTSB Sea of Tranquility

The selection for 2022’s If All Arkansas Read the Same Book is Emily St. John Mandel’s novel, Sea of Tranquility.

Sea of Tranquility is a novel of art, time, love, and plague that takes the reader from Vancouver Island in 1912 to a dark colony on the moon five hundred years later, unfurling a story of humanity across centuries and space.

New York: Alfred A. Knopf, 2022
Photo credit: Sarah Shatz
About the Author

Emily St. John Mandel is the bestselling author of numerous novels, including Station Eleven and The Glass Hotel. Her novel Station Eleven, which was a finalist for a National Book Award and the PEN/Faulkner Award, won the 2015 Arthur C. Clarke Award, the Toronto Book Award, and the Morning News Tournament of Books, and was adapted into a limited series for HBO.

For more information, contact: