Close this search box.

If All Arkansas Read the Same Book: Emily St. John Mandel discusses Sea of Tranquility

The Arkansas Center for the Book at the Arkansas State Library presents a conversation with Emily St. John Mandel about her 2022 novel, Sea of Tranquility.

Event Information
  • Date: July 28, 2022, 6:30 pm CDT
  • Location: Zoom
  • Participants must register online. Registered participants will be sent a Zoom link upon registration. The program will also be livestreamed on ASL’s YouTube page.
  • Free of charge

Emily St. John Mandel is the bestselling author of numerous novels, including Station Eleven and The Glass Hotel. Her novel Station Eleven, which was a finalist for a National Book Award and the PEN/Faulkner Award, won the 2015 Arthur C. Clarke Award, the Toronto Book Award, and the Morning News Tournament of Books, and was adapted into a limited series for HBO.

Copies of Sea of Tranquility are available at every public library branch in Arkansas as well as in Libby.

Please visit the If All Arkansas Read the Same Book homepage for more information about this annual project, or contact Karen O’Connell, Coordinator, Arkansas Center for the Book, at