ADLC Selection Committee

The Arkansas State Library’s program administrator for ADLC serves as chair on the selection committee and facilitates contact between Selection Committee members, ADLC member libraries and OverDrive.

Selection committee members are elected annually within each LSA tier by ADLC member libraries. Service terms run from January 1 to December 31 of each year.

Library staff at ADLC member libraries who are not currently serving on the Selection Committee, may make purchasing recommendations to the current selector who represents their LSA tier.

Current ADLC Selection Committee Guidelines


Selection Committee Members

Legal Service Area TierRepresentativeLibraryContact email
Program AdministratorKatie WaltonArkansas State Librarykatie.walton@ade.arkansas.gov
Tier 1: 0 – 5,000Rene WardForrest City Public Libraryrene@forrestcitylibrary.org
Tier 2: 5,001 – 25,000Ashley BurrisLawrence County Libraryakburris@hotmail.com
Tier 3: 25,001 – 55,000Vanessa AdamsIndependence County Libraryvanessa@indcolib.com
Tier 4: 55,001 – 100,000Greg WallaceGarland County Librarygwallace@gclibrary.com
Tier 5: 100,001 – 150,000Hope RiderFaulkner-Van Buren Regional Library Systemhope@fcl.org
Tier 6: 150,001 – 200,000Leigh EspeyMid-Arkansas Regional Library/Saline Countyleighe@salinecountylibrary.org