ADLC Selection Committee

The Arkansas State Library’s program administrator for ADLC serves as chair on the selection committee and facilitates contact between Selection Committee members, ADLC member libraries and OverDrive.

Selection committee members are elected annually within each LSA tier by ADLC member libraries. Service terms run from January 1 to December 31 of each year.

Library staff at ADLC member libraries who are not currently serving on the Selection Committee, may make purchasing recommendations to the current selector who represents their LSA tier.

Current ADLC Selection Committee Guidelines

Selection Committee Members

Legal Service Area Tier Representative Library Contact email
Program Administrator Katie Walton Arkansas State Library
Tier 1: 0 – 5,000 Rene Ward Forrest City Public Library
Tier 2: 5,001 – 25,000 Ashley Burris Lawrence County Library
Tier 3: 25,001 – 55,000 Vanessa Adams Independence County Library
Tier 4: 55,001 – 100,000 Greg Wallace Garland County Library
Tier 5: 100,001 – 150,000 Hope Rider Faulkner-Van Buren Regional Library System
Tier 6: 150,001 – 200,000 Leigh Espey Mid-Arkansas Regional Library/Saline County